Dean of Biology Faculty  t.d.o:

Ametov Yakub Idrisovich



History of Biology Faculty

The faculty was formed in 1943 as part of the Department of Nature-Geography as part of the Institute of Teachers, since 1948 it has become a faculty. With the opening of Nukus State University in 1976, it was re-formed as a department of Chemistry and Biology. In 1989, the faculty was divided into two, as the Faculty of Chemistry and the Faculty of Biology. In 1993-1997, the Faculty of Biogeography, in 1997-2011, the Faculty of Natural History, in 2011-2015, the Faculty of Natural History and Geography, and since 2015 it has been referred to as the Faculty of Natural History.

The first dean of the faculty was A. Buleshev. In 1960-1965, the head of the faculty was prof. S. Erezhepov, in 1967-1968 – A.Tleubergenov, in 1968-1986 – Assoc. K. Aytbaev, in 1986-1987 – prof. K. Uteniazov, in 1988-1994 – prof. B.Allamuratov, in 1994-2001 – P.Halmuratov, in 2001-2005 – Assoc. G. Khodjaeva, in 2005-2006 – Assoc. R. Tlegenov, in 2006-2007 – Assoc. M. Ayimbetov, in 2007-2008 – Assoc. AKUteniyazov, in 2008-2011 – Assoc. B.S.Gaipov, in 2011-2013 – Assoc. M.Jumanov, in 2013-2018 – Assoc. A.T.Esimbetov. Since 2018, the Acting Dean Assoc. Ya.I.Ametov.

The faculty includes the departments “General Biology and Physiology”, “Geography”, “Ecology and Soil Science”, “Agroecology and Introduction of Medicinal Plants”.

The departments of the faculty for the areas of study “Biology”, “Ecology and Environmental Protection”, “Geography”, “Geodesy, Cartography and Cadastre”, “Hydrometrology”, “Growing and processing of medicinal plants” prepare highly qualified personnel.

Today, for the training of young specialists, scientists Academician B.Mambetnazarov, from doctors of sciences G.Asenov, A.Matchanov, R.Balliyeva, S.Mambetullaeva, M.Ibrahimov, M.Jumanov and I.Turdymymbetov teach.

Currently, 75 teachers and professors work in the Faculty of Natural History, including 1 academician, 7 doctors of science, 22 candidates of science, 3 teachers and 42 assistants. Total 40% of teachers have a scientific degree. In the 2018-2019 school year 1214 students study.

Faculty chairs:

  1. General biology and physiology

  2. Chair Ecology and soil sciences

  3. Agroecology and Introduction of Medical Herbs


Education system:

Bachelor degree directions:

5111000 – Professional training (agrochemistry and agro soil science)

5111000 – Professional training (Ecology and protection of the environment)

5140100 – Biology

5630100 – Ecology and preservation of the environment

5141000 – Soil science

5311500 – the Geodesy, cartography and a cadaster

5140700 – Hydrometeorology

5411100 Technology of cultivation and conversion officinal of plants

Magistracy specialties:

5А140101 – Biology (by specialty kinds)

5А140103 – Ichthyology and hydrobiology

5А630102 – Ecology (in a direction)